VC funds at / below $200M in size (new funds raised since 2011)

Information was gathered by Shai Goldman, contact me at @shaig if you have any firms to add or corrections to be made

VC
startup
  1. Home
  2. Google Sheet
  3. VC funds at / below $200M in size (new funds raised since 2011)

VC funds at / below $200M in size (new funds raised since 2011)

Information was gathered by Shai Goldman, contact me at @shaig if you have any firms to add or corrections to be made

VC, startup

by Shai Goldman @shaig DM on twitter to add or modify

Founders & VC firms: sign up for Brex (it's free) https://www.brex.com/product/?partnerId=shai

angel investors: join my syndicate https://angel.co/s/shai/56Jue

sorted by year raised as this is a resource for founders who are raising capital. The more recent the fund was raisied, the more capital the VC firm tends to have available for new investments

Fund Name Amount Raised $M USD Date announced and or Raised Year Raised Fund Number Location Notes

1 Exponent Founders Capital $75 1/4/2024 2024 II NYC https://techcrunch.com/2024/01/04/exponent-founders-capital-led-by-plaid-and-robinhood-alums-raises-75m-to-invest-in-early-stage-startups/?guccounter=1&guce_referrer=aHR0cHM6Ly90LmNvLw&guce_referrer_sig=AQAAANnI7UMq17RaUwSYbkPV5ZcC4KcJhAJga7c_J-sIUYVUltVzd57cFcBFeqVlw2EKg0BXXrL-XhKYqcmK-BXDanR9xeINGTESNJAJFPdLoxMo3AOq6YmRKrVD-KZskWgmCleNaO_xV9Og6PnQV9pnsolpgQrjpNDqDO2nyj1X-Nv5

Voyager Ventures $100 2/8/2024 2024 II Bay Area and NYC https://www.esgtoday.com/voyager-ventures-raises-100-million-for-climate-tech-vc-fund/

2 Wonder Ventures $102 2/5/2024 2024 IV LA https://techcrunch.com/2024/02/05/pre-seed-investor-wonder-ventures-102m/

3 Basis Set $185 2/2/2024 2024 III SF https://www.newcomer.co/p/exclusive-basis-set-raises-185-million

4 Alt Capital $150 2/1/2024 2024 I SF https://www.linkedin.com/posts/jackealtman_im-very-excited-today-to-share-my-next-chapter-activity-7158877349583757312-9jYP?utm_source=share&utm_medium=member_desktop

5 Ubiquity Ventures $75 1/30/2024 2024 III Bay Area https://techcrunch.com/2024/01/30/ubiquity-ventures-75m-fund-3-software-beyond-the-screen/

6 Acadian Ventures $30 1/29/2024 2024 II NYC https://venturebeat.com/ai/acadian-ventures-raises-30m-for-vc-fund-focused-on-the-future-of-work/?utm_source=10xcapital.beehiiv.com&utm_medium=newsletter&utm_campaign=the-10x-capital-newsletter

7 LDV Capital $31 1/24/2024 2024 IV NYC https://www.ldv.co/blog/ldv-capital-raised-fourth-fund-to-continue-investing-in-people-building-businesses-powered-by-visual-technologies-and-artificial-intelligence

8 The House Fund $115 12/19/2023 2023 III Bay Area https://techcrunch.com/2023/10/25/the-house-fund-aims-to-invest-a-fresh-115m-in-berkeley-affiliated-startups/

9 Springdale Ventures $40 12/19/2023 2023 II Austin, TX https://agfundernews.com/springdale-ventures-closes-40m-fund-for-early-stage-consumer-brands-as-investors-were-here-to-help-remove-obstacles

10 Climactic $65 12/18/2023 2023 I SF, NYC https://www.climactic.vc/#strategy

11 ARTIS Ventures $200 12/18/2023 2023 IV SF, NYC https://www.av.co/

12 Harpoon Ventures $125 12/11/2023 2023 III San Diego, CA https://harpoon.vc/?tpcc=NL_Marketing

13 53 Station $190 11/27/2023 2023 I Chicago https://www.53stations.com/#about

14 Twelve Below $108 11/21/2023 2023 II NYC https://techcrunch.com/2023/11/21/twelve-below-secures-108m-across-two-new-funds/?guccounter=1&guce_referrer=aHR0cHM6Ly93d3cuZ29vZ2xlLmNvbS8&guce_referrer_sig=AQAAAJt_RsNMgnWtDG862eILwfJ6UA2TIZJd4qwtQIF3t3fXoPG62J6WVhO4enKdFbHnnYg16oV0vACb_QEvmJED0WsByTQqi9E6--DTiHeAi1ogzz3piBLFpWMDzPBWriGvAifM3GgyPIMl---kRuahO9-X0YIlFCQoQYQf39xM25jc

15 Interplay $46 11/13/2023 2023 III NYC https://techcrunch.com/2023/11/13/interplay-fund-venture-capital-b2b-marketplaces-vertical-software/

16 ex/ante $33 11/2/2023 2023 I NYC https://www.forbes.com/sites/alexkonrad/2023/11/02/exante-vc-firm-raises-33-million-for-agentic-tech/?sh=4f8c93bc5fa3

17 Bee Partners $50 11/2/2023 2023 IV Bay Area https://techcrunch.com/2023/11/01/bee-partners-venture-capital-pre-seed-deep-tech/

18 Shield Capital $186 10/16/2023 2023 I Bay Area https://shieldcap.com/announcements/shield-capital-closes-186-million-inaugural-venture-capital-fund

19 Geek Ventures $23 8/28/2023 2023 I NYC https://techcrunch.com/2023/08/28/geek-ventures-immigrant-venture-capital/

20 Grand Ventures $50 10/9/2023 2023 II Grand Rapids, Michigan https://techcrunch.com/2023/10/09/michigans-grand-ventures-announces-50m-early-stage-fund/?guccounter=1&guce_referrer=aHR0cHM6Ly93d3cuZ29vZ2xlLmNvbS8&guce_referrer_sig=AQAAANQpj7NCwb0IHkRQe_Pf7WwlH64OZ_mZIuUYVWTwd9nmsSFEsc28XQWct-m6OJRqmhr2xDUEwL4Rr-JybEcVXrq7ARFwl2SVC6lm96j3ixMJZarmsUpLR0jQpCbM3hnFkktR-obHh4UQpEt7giqAe8EjmLuBh76bpHQ5y5lr-qec

21 Haystack Ventures $75 9/10/2023 2023 VIII Bay Area https://semilshah.com/2023/09/10/announcing-haystack-vii-same-model-fresh-funds-and-new-era/

22 Valhalla Ventures $66 7/25/2023 2023 I LA https://www.finsmes.com/2023/07/valhalla-ventures-launches-66m-fund-i.html

23 Adverb Ventures $75 7/11/2023 2023 I Bay Area https://twitter.com/Adverbvc/status/1678808066878480384?s=20

24 Marketplace Capital $10 7/6/2023 2023 I LA https://twitter.com/yoroomie/status/1676995622602412033?s=46

25 Unshackled Ventures $35 6/27/2023 2023 III Bay Area

26 Kindred Ventures $200 6/27/2023 2023 III Bay Area https://kindredventures.medium.com/announcing-kindred-ventures-iii-and-selector-i-2c6f2005ea64

27 Uncork $200 6/27/0203 2023 VII Bay Area https://medium.com/uncorkcapital/uncork-raises-400m-to-invest-in-and-support-seed-stage-startups-from-inception-through-growth-9316a6599780

28 hash3 $29 6/27/2023 2023 I NYC https://twitter.com/Hootie_R/status/1673682379758530560

29 Correlation Ventures $130 6/27/2023 2023 III Bay Area, NYC, San Diego https://finance.yahoo.com/news/correlation-ventures-announces-close-third-140000898.html?guccounter=1&guce_referrer=aHR0cHM6Ly93d3cuZ29vZ2xlLmNvbS8&guce_referrer_sig=AQAAAASInVbj_WmnpwWY9yhokSGW_VUwNEBb2rbktKhc0LzXacPcdYobK1-sbDX2f7YVoESgdBOpIIHgTW2NmEE56Z86pVNbQXWxPgpK9T2zU_2s6KkhpNwc5QqU0ifN63HT-lspanTma-KqVfyg1mBNSwQMv0mTE0IhH8K6yi2Dq72H

30 Joyful $23 6/27/2023 2023 I LA https://www.bloomberg.com/news/articles/2023-06-27/joyful-ventures-launches-fake-meat-fund-to-invest-in-alt-protein

31 Sugar Capital $33 6/13/2023 2023 II Bay Area https://www.businessinsider.com/brian-lisa-sugar-capital-launch-avid-capital-advisors-2023-6

32 m]x[v Capital $52 5/18/2023 2023 I NYC https://www.prnewswire.com/news-releases/mxv-capital-launches-with-52m-debut-fund-301827865.html

33 Seedcamp $180 5/18/2023 2023 VI UK, Miami https://seedcamp.com/welcome-to-seedcamp-vi/

34 Red Beard Ventures $25 5/16/2023 2023 I NYC, LA https://www.coindesk.com/web3/2023/05/16/red-beard-ventures-closes-25m-funding-round-with-animoca-brands-superrare/

35 Everywhere Ventures $25 4/5/2023 2023 I NYC https://www.wsj.com/articles/everywhere-ventures-bucks-trend-by-investing-globally-1071ca09

36 Ensemble $100 4/4/2023 2023 I Austin, TX https://techcrunch.com/2023/04/04/ensemble-raises-100m-debut-fund-to-bet-on-startup-teams-but-not-in-the-way-you-think/

37 Race Capital $181 3/22/2023 2023 II https://medium.com/racecapital/race-capital-fund-ii-building-the-next-generation-software-infrastructure-fd3a7fb0fa4c

38 Ansa Capital $140 1/31/2023 2023 I NYC

39 FJ Labs $200 1/25/2023 2023 I NYC https://techcrunch.com/2023/01/25/most-active-investor-fj-labs-closes-on-260m-across-two-new-vehicles/

40 Cowboy Ventures $140 1/23/2023 2023 IV Bay Area, NYC https://techcrunch.com/2023/01/23/cowboy-ventures-goes-bigger-with-260m-across-two-new-funds-including-an-opportunity-fund/

41 Courtside Ventures $100 1/19/2023 2023 III NYC https://venturebeat.com/games/courtside-ventures-raises-100m-fund-for-sports-collectibles-wellness-and-gaming/

42 Sequoia Capital Seed Fund $195 1/18/2023 2023 V Bay Area https://www.sequoiacap.com/article/seed-fund-and-arc-announcement/

43 Not Boring Capital $30 1/10/2023 2023 III NYC

44 Cake Ventures $17 1/12/2023 2023 I Bay Area https://www.forbes.com/sites/alexkonrad/2023/01/12/monique-woodard-new-fund-cake-ventures/?sh=7519f52b6b47

45 Tenzing Capital $6 12/31/2022 2023 I Wichita, KS

46 10D $185 12/20/2022 2022 II Tel Aviv https://www.calcalistech.com/ctechnews/article/hygyjn1yi

47 Wischoff Ventures $20 12/16/2022 2022 II Tennessee https://techcrunch.com/2022/12/16/solo-gp-nichole-wischoff-raises-20m-fund-backed-by-peter-thiel-to-invest-in-unsexy-businesses/

48 Jetstream $10 12/15/2022 2022 I Bay Area https://twitter.com/leepnet/status/1603427675279720452

49 Boulder Ventures $58 12/7/2022 2022 VII Colorado and DC https://www.bizjournals.com/denver/inno/stories/news/2022/12/07/boulder-ventures-closes-fund-colorado-startup.html

50 Coelius Capital $33 12/14/2022 2022 II Bay Area https://www.linkedin.com/pulse/announcing-coelius-capital-2-zach-coelius

51 Union Square Ventures - climate fund $200 12/9/2022 2022 II NYC

52 645 Ventures $194 12/1/2022 2022 IV NYC

53 Banana Capital $20 11/30/2022 2022 II https://www.thespl.it/p/banana-fund-2

54 Double Down $30 11/2/2022 2022 I Miami, FL https://techcrunch.com/2022/11/02/crypto-consumer-web3-solo-female-gp-magdalena-kala-double-down/?tpcc=tcplustwitter

55 Streamlined Ventures $140 10/27/2022 2022 V Bay Area

56 Propeller Ventures $100 10/20/2022 2022 I Boston https://www.propellervc.com/blog/introducingpropeller

57 Will Ventures $150 10/18/2022 2022 II Boston https://techcrunch.com/2022/10/18/will-ventures-second-fund-sports-technologies/

58 Conviction $100 10/4/2022 2022 I https://sarahguo.com/blog/conviction

59 Dorm Room Fund $13 9/6/2022 2022 I Boston, NYC, SF, Philly

60 Swell VC $10 8/31/2022 2022 II NYC

61 Stage 2 Capital $150 8/17/2022 2022 III Bay Area

62 Shima Capital $200 8/17/2022 2022 I https://www.coindesk.com/business/2022/08/17/bill-ackman-among-investors-as-venture-capital-crypto-firm-shima-capital-raises-200m-fund/

63 Life Extension Ventures $100 8/18/2022 2022 I NYC, London, SF https://techcrunch.com/2022/08/18/this-new-100m-fund-plans-to-focus-on-startups-accelerating-the-science-around-longevity/

64 Tapestry $31 8/3/2022 2022 II SF, London, Dublin https://www.siliconrepublic.com/start-ups/tapestry-vc-venture-capital-two-funds

65 Spacecadet Ventures $15 8/1/2022 2022 I NYC https://www.businessinsider.com/spacecadet-ventures-vc-pitch-deck-r

VC funds at / below $200M in size (new funds raised since 2011)
Info
Tags VC, Startup
Type Google Sheet
Published 10/02/2024, 02:55:14

Resources

Summary: How to Start a Startup (YC)
Crypto Investor Tiers Master Sheet - Chads vs. Flippers - 3AC Blow-Up
Questions VCs may ask you
VCs + Angel Investors
HW Startup Business model list
Micro-VC
How to raise a seed round
Top 100 Startup Blogs, Websites & Influencers in 2021